Books of the Month: February Edition

We’ve gotten through two months of 2017! And since January was so full of quality reading, I know you’re thinking I read at least ten books for February, right?

 

Well…

img_8250

Yes, folks, as you can see… I only finished one book this month. HOWEVER it’s technically two, as I was a beta reader for one of my favorite author’s new books!  But between my husband and I both getting sick twice this month, a host of life issues, and a really slow book as I’ll get into in a minute, the month of reading was just scarce.

But let’s continue along anyway!

Favorite Book of the Month: The one I beta read :3 When it comes out I’ll write a post on it, because trust me, you will love it!

Least Favorite Book of the Month: Dragon Rider.

Why?  I’ve been trying to answer that question for almost a month now. It wasn’t that it was bad… just… kind of boring. It was agonizingly slow, I got tired of it, and really didn’t care much about any of the characters (except for Twigleg and maybe that’s why I kept reading)  There was a rather large question that went unanswered, and that bugged me greatly.  I don’t know.  Perhaps it was merely the writers style that I disliked and that made it so hard to slog through. Whatever it was, this book only made it to 2 stars in my opinion.

Due to there only being two books, one of which I really can’t reveal any information about, we’ll skip doing our brief bullet point overviews this time. But be on the lookout next month for a recap of March! It’s already shaping up to be far more wordy than February (I’m halfway through a novel as we speak!)

What about you? How many books did you read in February? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

