Your Name

Ever watched a movie that had you in mortal fear that it would end and leave you hanging on the edge of a cliff forever doomed to be in agony?

No?

Well then, I have the movie for you!

Last weekend my husband and sister and I went to see Your Name in theaters (in Japanese with English subs yay!) and wow. We were not disappointed.

Aside from a few awkward moments (because body switching with the opposite sex will do that) I found this film to be breathtaking, beautiful, well written, solid, and fun. Well, fun in a heart pounding “Oh my gosh does this fade to black mean the end please don’t say it ends this way I will scream in the middle of this theater” type of way.

As you have noticed in my talking about stories, I really hate to go into much detail because I don’t want to spoil anything. But I feel that is especially important for this film because the twists were just wow, and I didn’t see them coming. So in order to protect you from spoilers, I’m just going to leave the trailer here, back away slowly, and tell you emphatically: Go see this film.

 

Have you seen a movie recently that you’re excited about? I’d love to hear about it in the comments! 

4 thoughts on “Your Name

Leave a Reply

