Whirlwind of Events

You may have noticed I did not blog last week. I almost wasn’t going to this week, but I figured I would give a quick life update and explanation as to the absence of posts.

Last weekend I traveled to Cincinnati to The Great Homeschool Conventions Midwest where I proudly represented The One Year Adventure Novel in the vendor hall. I’ll be posting about that over at Rollicking Through Life later on this or next week. For now, here’s a low quality picture:

3

 

After that incredible weekend I was prepared to really get back into the swing of normal life things. But my Monday had other plans…

I got an email from Splickety Magazine and it turns out one of my short stories has been accepted for publication in their May issue (YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!).

And then I got a text asking if I’d work another convention down in ORLANDO next month on my birthday weekend at a convention center that is FIFTEEN MINUTES FROM DISNEY WORLD.

So now my week is filled with meticulous planning, plotting, and editing, much to the woe of my messy apartment.

Looks like my husband is going to win the bet that I will not have it all clean by Friday….

2 thoughts on “Whirlwind of Events

    • Adrienne Joy Niceley says:

      Maddy it’s so good to hear from you! ^_^

      It has been a really fun month overall, despite things like flat tires and dreary days. Though on those dreary days I’m really hard to remind of all the good things – gotta work on that!

      Like

Leave a Reply

