Books of the Month: May Edition

Hi guys! Meesa back!

It’s been a while, I know, but May proved full to bursting with a lot of life, and I had to draw my attention to it instead of blogging and a great many other things. One of those things was, alas, reading.

Book read this month:

  1. The Strictest School in the World by Howard Whitehouse

Yes, this is yet another one book month (I have been reading through another book at the same time, but it isn’t finished yet, so it doesn’t count). But considering all that went on this month, finishing just one book is a huge accomplishment, so I am still celebrating!

IMG_8583

Favorite Book of the Month: The Strictest School in the World

Why? Well apart from it being the only book I read, this book was a gem. Full of delightful quirks and a cast of charming and odd characters, The Strictest School in the World is exactly the kind of book I love to read. It’s funny with humor that not many people will latch onto, but that I find good for my soul. This one is definitely a keeper, and if you love stories about children trying to escape horrid schools, loving rich aunts who make earthworm sandwiches, and Princesses from possibly made up countries, then you definitely need to check this one out. Spoilers: It’s the first in a series, so, be warned. You’ll probably end up reading all three. I know I am.

Rating for this book was a solid 4.5 stars.

 

Well, that’s all for May, I’m afraid. I’m hoping to come back and give you a glimpse of some of the wonders I experienced during the month, but until then I must say farewell as I prepare to update Rollicking Through Life (where you can get far more than a glimpse if you are interested).

Until then, farewell!

Did you read any good books in May? Are you looking forward to any Summer Reads? 

2 thoughts on “Books of the Month: May Edition

    • Adrienne Joy Niceley says:

      I’ve heard really good things about that book! When I get through the books I own I’m going to check it out ^_^

      Like

Leave a Reply

